Internal Committee

Internal Committee
Home/Internal Committee

Internal Committee

In pursuance of Govt. of India directives and as per Supreme Court Guidelines, IIM Nagpur has constituted the Internal Committee. IC’s role is to not only be an Internal Complaints Committee that specifically addresses women employee/students’ grievances but also to focus additionally on creating awareness, counselling and educating about gender related issues.

The Committee has the following objectives:

  • Prevention, prohibition and complaint redressal of sexual harassment of women at workplace.
  • Dealing with cases of sexual harassment at workplace in a time bound manner with required consultation and support to the complainant/victim.
  • Promoting gender amity among llM Nagpur staff/employees and students.
  • Making recommendations to make norms and rules gender just.
  • Fostering a gender sensitive culture at llM Nagpur by organizing social and awareness programmes / workshops and seminars.

The composition of the IC at IIM Nagpur is as follows:

Sr. Name Position
1. Prof. Avina Mendonca Chairperson
2. Prof. Neelkanth Dhone Member
3. Lt. Col. Ateendra Godbole Member
4. Mrs. Sharmishtha Gandhi External Member
5. Ms. Namrata Murmu Convenor
6. Ms. Poornima Sumaja V (PGP 1) Student Representative
7. Mr. Hardik Longakshi (PGP 2) Student Representative

The IC can be approached on / or 0712-287-0513/0350.

IIM Nagpur IC policy can be found in Intranet under the head “Human Resources”.

Women in distress can anytime reach out to 24*7 available helpline no-7827170170 or visit website-, issued by National commission for women (NCW)